Coordinating Team

the people who provide active leadership and guidance to The Uniting Methodists movement

Candace Lewis

Juan Carlos Huertas

Ginger Gaines-Cirelli

Jim Harnish

Stan Copeland

Adam Hamilton

Magrey DeVega

Theresa S. Thames

David McAllister-Wilson

James Howell

Alice Williams

Beth Potter

Olu Brown

George Howard

Mike Slaughter

Rachel Baughman

Lonnie Chafin

Carl Frazier

Doug Damron

Brian Milford

Neil Alexander

Melissa Maher

Mike McCurry

Melissa Drake

DJ del Rosario

Tom Berlin

Lynn Taylor

Abby Carter Stanton

Uniting Methodists is a movement rather than an organization. As a movement we are striving for greater inclusion and genuine representation in pursuit of shared goals. The statements found on this website represent our current consensus about important questions before the church. We invite suggestions, critique, and engaging conversations from persons across the UMC. The Uniting Methodists Leadership Team views this work as iterative and certain to be added to and enhanced over time.

* Uniting Methodists is a not-for-profit movement made up of members of The United Methodist Church and is not associated in any way with Room for All, Inc., an LGBTQ advocacy organization in the Reformed Church in America.

Contact Us

If you have comments, questions, or other feedback, we would love to hear from you! Please email us at .